Favorite Crafts

Two bracelets made from left over scraps of material and old lace.

Two bracelets made from left over scraps of material and old lace.

I have enjoyed crafting for as long as I can remember.  My grandmother was an important role model to me in this area.  She helped me learn to sew by working on a quilt with me.  She inspired me to experiment and be interested in lots of different types of art projects.  Some of the crafts that I enjoy include flower arranging, sewing and making jewelry.  I mostly like French Country or Shabby Chic decor. This fits in nicely with my love for antiques.  I have experimented with painting furniture with chalk paint since it is all the rage right now.  I enjoy sifting through old things to find items to use in projects. I love old textiles, lace and buttons which I frequently use in my jewelry designs.

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafts

Leave a Reply

